Get Connected

TopConnect was born over 15 years ago as a project to connect future leaders with current leaders. Initially launched as Villa 7, the TopConnect program has evolved into a valuable resource for professionals in the current climate of sports, athletics and leadership in general to foster dialogue between individuals that continually strive to effectively lead people, programs and organizations.

Learn more »

Athletic Directors

  • Wood Selig (ODU)
  • Mark Benson (Albany)
  • Mark Wharton (UTC)
  • Kim Record (UNCG)
  • Martin Newton (Samford)
  • Chris King (Robert Morris)
  • Alex Ricker-Gilbert (Jacksonville)
  • Robert Lineburg (Radford)
  • Eric Zillmer (Drexel)
  • Eric Roedl (Oregon)
  • Tim Duncan (New Orleans)
  • Jeff Konya (Northeastern)
  • John Hartman (Utah State)
  • Ziggy Siegfried (Cal State Bakersfield)
  • Mike Cappacio (Citadel)
  • Desiree Reed Francois (UNLV)
  • Ed McLaughlin (VCU)
  • Sherryta Freeman (Lafayette)
  • Jim Senter (UTEP)
  • Dr. Ingrid Wicker McCree (North Carolina Central)


  • David Grace (Vanderbilt)
  • Brooks Savage (ETSU)
  • Adam Cohen (Stanford)
  • Mike Morrell (UNC-Asheville)
  • Matt Cline (Eastern Michigan)
  • Wes Long (Middle Tennessee)
  • Bryant Stith (ODU)
  • Steve Lutz (Purdue)
  • Ronnie Hamilton (Ole Miss)
  • Bryan Hodgson (Alabama)
  • Duane Simpkins (George Mason)
  • Mike Roberts (Indiana)
  • Dwayne Killings (Marquette)
  • Mike Summey (Bowling Green)
  • James Kane (Iowa State)
  • Grant Bilmeier (Seton Hall)
  • Kurtis Townsend (Kansas)
  • Nate Dixon (UMBC)
  • Carlin Hartman (Oklahoma)
  • Tom Ostrom (Indiana)